Chris Thomas

DJ Mick Boogie Presents A Mick Boogie Christmas ft. Stevie Wonder, James Brown & More [DOWNLOAD]

It’s officially December and with Christmas only a couple of weeks and change away, folks near and far hasten to purchase gifts, Xmas trees and other necessary accouterments to commemorate the season to be jolly. It’s a stressful process, we know, but here’s some seasonal music courtesy of DJ Mick Boogie and to keep you in the Christmas spirit.

The project, aptly titled A Mick Boogie Christmas, features legends like James Brown, Marvin Gaye, The Jackson 5, Stevie Wonder, Minnie Ripperton, and modern acts like Cee-Lo Green. Mick put his foot in this one. My only gripe is with his decision not to include The Temptation’s “Silent Night” and Donny Hathway’s “This Christmas.” Come on bro. Those are quintessential Christmas records, man.

The track list and download link for A Mick Boogie Christmas can be found below.

Track List:

1) DMC: Christmas In Hollis 2012 (produced by nVMe)
2) Jimmy Smith: God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
3) Pee Pee Dynamite: Groovy Christmas & New Year (Still Life Edit)
4) James Brown: Soulful Christmas
5) Marvin Gaye: Purple Snowflakes
6) Jackson 5: Up On The House Top (DJ Spinna Re-Edit)
7) The Jive Turkeys: Funky Jesus
8) Stevie Wonder: Someday At Christmas
9) Minnie Ripperton: Christmas Love
10) The Jive Turkeys: Get Down Santa
11) Clarence Carter: Back Door Santa
12) Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings: Ain’t No Chimneys In The Projects
13) The Temptations: Rudolph The Red Nose Reindeer
14) Cee-Lo Green: This Christmas
15) Soul Saints Orchestra: Santa’s Got A Bag Of Soul
16) Charles Bradley: Mary’s Baby
17) Louis Armstrong: Baby, It’s Cold Outside [Mulato Beat Remix]
18) Binky Griptite: Stone Soul Christmas
19) Jackson 5: Give Love On Christmas Day
20) Charles Bradley: Every Day Is Christmas (When I’m Loving You)
21) Charles Brown: Please Come Home For Christmas
22) James Brown: Santa Claus, Santa Claus

DOWNLOADDJ Mick Boogie Presents A Mick Boogie Christmas

Photo: KarenCivil

Comment Comments: 0 Tags Tags: download, cee-lo green Comment Listens: 1

More Stories From Hip-Hop Wired

Leave a Comment