Major Figga's Spade-O To Release Spade-O Unchained Album


Spade-O During the late 90s/early 2000s -- a time when a list of Philadelphia MCs had ...

During the late 90s/early 2000s -- a time when a list of Philadelphia MCs had an undoubted impact on Hip-Hop -- rap collective, Major Figgas, were on a lot of peoples' radars. Group member Spade-O was incarcerated at the height of their run, but he's since been released and now has an album on the way titled Spade-O Unchained.

The well-respected lyricist tapped hometown personalities DJ Drama and Cosmic Kev to host the 16-track project. And there's more of Philly where that came from, as Spade-O received feature verses from Meek Mill, Freeway, Quilly, and more. Other guests include Chief Keef and All Star, who also produced a record on the LP.

Late 2013, Spade-O made a mark on a "Pound Cake" freestyle alongside Meek and on Cassidy's feature-heavy "City of Brotherly Slugs." Now it's time for him to show and prove on his own via Spade-O Unchained.

Expect that tomorrow, January 30. See the artwork and tracklist below.

unnamed (1)


01. Bout the Money - prod. by Neo Da Matrix

02. Shooters (Remix) ft. Quilly & Chief Keef - prod. by Mir Beats

03. All For the Love ft. Meek Mill - prod. by Rug

04. Til I Die - prod. by Superstar O

05. Same Ol' Me - prod. by Mook Better Beats

06. Original Players ft. All Star - prod. by All Star

07. Hip Hop ft. Big Ooh - prod. by P.I For Certified Music

08. I Hate Her - prod. by J Sparks

09. Hard Time ft. Freeway & Lihtz Kamraz - prod. by J Fresh

10. Closer ft. Aylee P. - prod. by Rug

11. Soul Of A Hustler - prod. by All Star

12. Champion - prod. by Jahlil Beats

13. Get It From Me - prod. by All Star

14. Who Realer - prod. by Shah Beats

15. Pound Cake Freestyle ft. Meek Mill

16. Shiest - prod. by Left Lane Gang


Photo: Spade-O

Subscribe to HipHopWired on YouTube!

Bangin Candy

Bangin Candy: Sally Ferreira aka The Model 50 Cent Allegedly Defamed