Chris Thomas

Mac Miller Announces “The Space Migration” Tour


Watching Movies With the Sound Off is not only one of the best titled LPs of the year. It’s Mac Miller‘s chance to avoid a sophomore jinx. Considering this, it’s no wonder that the Pittsburgh rapper has been very meticulous with his approach this time around.

Releasing the first single “S.D.S.” and a formal release date for the project were phases one and two, and now Miller returns with the announcement of The Space Migration tour. The first of 38 shows kicks off Austin, Texas June 25, and will run through August 10.

A few of Miller’s rapper friends will appear on tour with him. Among them are Vince Staples, The Internet (comprised of Odd Future members Syd tha Kyd and Matt Martians), Chance The Rapper, who will be stable fixtures on throughout the tour. Other MCs like Action Bronson, Earl Sweatshirt and Meek Mill will appear periodically.

See the list of dates below, and be on the lookout for Miller’s Watching Movies With the Sound Off June 18.



Photo: XXL

Comment Comments: 0 Tags Tags: mac miller, chance the rapper, action bronson

More Stories From Hip-Hop Wired

Leave a Comment