Danielle Canada

Biggie’s Daughter Pays Tribute to Dad at Sweet Sixteen


Tyanna Wallace, the daughter of Brooklyn Hip-Hop legend, The Notorious B.I.G. celebrated her sixteenth birthday in a special way. The protégé to rap royalty honored her late father Sunday with a button adorned with her father’s face.

She told the New York Daily News, “I needed to have him here with me. I’m all grown up.”

While remembering the accolades of her father, Tyanna also got a chance to have her current favorite rapper attend and perform for the birthday bash, Kid Cudi. Tyanna also let it slip to the paper that she wore her custom made Walter Steele dress just for Cudi saying, “I dressed up for him. I got this little pretty dress just for him.”

Cudi took time to send his biggest fan a shout out Monday through Twitter saying:

“I wanna give a special thank u 2 T’Yanna Wallace for inviting me 2 perform yesterday and the OG Mr Cee. ur dress was fresh as hell babe ;)”

While Cudi was busy entertaining sixteen year olds, his fans are still anxiously awaiting his debut LP, Man On The Moon: The End Of Day. The project is set to be released on August 25 and has been receiving stellar promotion. His buddy and one of several producers on the album, Kanye West, revealed the unique artwork for Cudi’s album to fans via his KanyeUniversecity blog.

Cudi has since released the track listing for the album through his KidCudi.com website. The album has been broken up into five acts and features 15 songs. He is currently on tour with collegiate memoir Hip-Hop sensation, Asher Roth, on the Hangover Tour. Here is the track listing:

Act 1-The End of Day
1. In My Dreams (Cudder Anthem)
2. Soundtrack 2 My Life
3. Simple As…

Act 2- Rise Of The Night Terrors
4. Solo Dolo (nightmare)
5. Heart Of Lion (Kid Cudi Theme Music)
6. My World Feat. Billy Cravens

Act 3-Taking A Trip
7. Day N Nite (nightmare)
8. Sky Might Fall
9. Enter Galactic (Love Connection Part 1)

Act 4- STUCK
10. Alive (nightmare) feat. RatATat
11. Cudi Zone
12. Make Her Say feat. Kanye West, Common
13. Pursuit of Happiness (nightmare) Feat. MGMT & RatATat

Act 5- A New Beginning
14. Hyerr Feat. Chip Tha Ripper
15. Up Up & Away (The Wake and Bake Song)

Comment Comments: 0 Tags Tags:

More Stories From Hip-Hop Wired

Leave a Comment