HipHopWired Featured Video

Now that Wale‘s third studio album, The Gifted, is in stores, we get to hear four bonus tracks that exclusively appear on the Target version of his latest drop. Here is one that features Dom Kennedy and YG, titled “Hella.”

This is straight droptop music that’s perfect for the summer. Producer Jake One crafted a mellow beat featuring a soulful vocal sample and a lush bass line.

“Hella flow, hella bread, hella haters. F**k ’em,” chants the chorus. The hook opens up the forum for three braggadocios verses from the trio of artists. With that, we receive the standard “I can take your girl” bars that are customary in rap.

Be clear that you’ll have to purchase a copy of The Gifted at your nearest Target location if you want the four bonus tracks. If iTunes suffices, feel free to purchase Folarin‘s new project here.

Lend an ear to “Hella” below and give us your thoughts in the comments.

Full track list including bonus tracks is after the break.

1. The Curse of the Gifted

2. LoveHate Thing (Feat. Sam Dew)

3. Sunshine

4. Heaven’s Afternoon (Feat. Meek Mill)

5. Golden Salvation (Jesus Piece)

6. Vanity

7. Gullible (Feat. Cee-Lo Green)

8. Bricks (Feat. Yo Gotti & Lyfe Jennings)

9. Clappers (Feat. Nicki Minaj & Juicy J)

10. Bad (Remix) (Feat. Rihanna)

11. Tired of Dreaming (Feat. Ne-Yo & Rick Ross)

12. Rotation (Feat. Wiz Khalifa & 2 Chainz)

13. Simple Man

14. 88

15. Black Heroes / Outro About Nothing (Feat. Jerry Seinfeld)

16. Bad (Feat. Tiara Thomas)

Target bonus tracks:

17. Back 2 Ballin (Feat. French Montana)

18. MFS (Feat. Fat Trel)

19. Hella (Feat. Dom Kennedy & YG)

20. One Eye Kitten Remix (Feat. Webbie, Problem & Black Cobain)

Photo: LaVan Anderson, Hip-Hop Wired