HipHopWired Featured Video

During the late 90s/early 2000s — a time when a list of Philadelphia MCs had an undoubted impact on Hip-Hop — rap collective, Major Figgas, were on a lot of peoples’ radars. Group member Spade-O was incarcerated at the height of their run, but he’s since been released and now has an album on the way titled Spade-O Unchained.

The well-respected lyricist tapped hometown personalities DJ Drama and Cosmic Kev to host the 16-track project. And there’s more of Philly where that came from, as Spade-O received feature verses from Meek Mill, Freeway, Quilly, and more. Other guests include Chief Keef and All Star, who also produced a record on the LP.

Late 2013, Spade-O made a mark on a “Pound Cake” freestyle alongside Meek and on Cassidy’s feature-heavy “City of Brotherly Slugs.” Now it’s time for him to show and prove on his own via Spade-O Unchained.

Expect that tomorrow, January 30. See the artwork and tracklist below.


01. Bout the Money – prod. by Neo Da Matrix

02. Shooters (Remix) ft. Quilly & Chief Keef – prod. by Mir Beats

03. All For the Love ft. Meek Mill – prod. by Rug

04. Til I Die – prod. by Superstar O

05. Same Ol’ Me – prod. by Mook Better Beats

06. Original Players ft. All Star – prod. by All Star

07. Hip Hop ft. Big Ooh – prod. by P.I For Certified Music

08. I Hate Her – prod. by J Sparks

09. Hard Time ft. Freeway & Lihtz Kamraz – prod. by J Fresh

10. Closer ft. Aylee P. – prod. by Rug

11. Soul Of A Hustler – prod. by All Star

12. Champion – prod. by Jahlil Beats

13. Get It From Me – prod. by All Star

14. Who Realer – prod. by Shah Beats

15. Pound Cake Freestyle ft. Meek Mill

16. Shiest – prod. by Left Lane Gang

Photo: Spade-O