HipHopWired Featured Video

Those who have been wondering, When is Santigold releasing new music?, will finally get some answers. The genre-bending single just dropped a new single, “Can’t Get Enough Of Myself,” and her new album, 99¢, will be out January 22 via Atlantic Records. 

“We have no illusion that we don’t live in this world where everything is packaged,” says Santigold via a press release. “People’s lives, persona, everything, is deliberate, and mediated. It can be dark and haunting and tricky, and freak us out, but it can be also be silly and fun and we can learn to play with it.”

Santigold worked on 99¢ (see the tracklist below) with Hit-Boy, ILOVEMAKONNEN, Sam Dew and more.

The new album’s cover art was created by Santigold in collaboration with photographer Haruhiko Kawaguchi.

Listen to “Can’t Get Enough Of Myself” below.

99¢ tracklist


  1. Can’t Get Enough of Myself (feat. B.C.)
  2. Big Boss Big Time Business
  3. Banshee
  4. Chasing Shadows
  5. Walking in a Circle
  6. Who Be Lovin Me (feat. ILOVEMAKONNEN)
  7. Rendezvous Girl
  8. Before the Fire
  9. All I Got
  10. Outside the War

11.Run the Races

  1. Who I Thought You Were