HipHopWired Featured Video

Solange Knowles has made it pretty obvious her sister isn’t the only talented sibling in the family. Today (Sept. 30), she drops her latest album, A Seat At The Table, via Saint Records/Columbia.

Four years in the making, the 21 track project features additional vocals from Tweet, Sampha, Kelly Rowland, Q-Tip and BJ The Chicago. Lil Wayne makes an appearance (“Such and such still owes me bucks,” he raps on “Mad”), too.

Listen to A Seat At The Table below, or cop it on iTunes. Also, you can peep the lyric book here.

A Seat At The Table Tracklist:

  1. “Rise”
  2. “Weary” (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
  3. “Interlude: The Glory Is In You”
  4. “Cranes In The Sky”
  5. “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”
  6. “Mad” Ft. Lil Wayne (Additional Vocals blessed by Moses Sumney and Tweet)
  7. “Don’t You Wait”
  8. “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”
  9. “Don’t Touch My Hair” Ft. Sampha
  10. “Interlude:  This Moment” (Additional vocals Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina)
  11. “Where Do We Go” (Additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)
  12. “Interlude:  For Us By Us”
  13. “F.U.B.U.” Ft. The Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
  14. “Borderline (An Ode To Self Care)” Ft. Q-Tip
  15. “Interlude:  I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It” Ft. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews
  16. “Junie”
  17. “Interlude: No Limits”
  18. “Don’t Wish Me Well”
  19. “Interlude:  Pedestals”
  20. “Scales” Ft. Kelela
  21. ”Closing:  The Chosen Ones”