HipHopWired Featured Video

Wale, the self proclaimed D.C. ambassador, is finally gearing up to release his debut album Attention Deficit. As previously reported the album was pushed back several times leading some to wonder if the project would ever hit store shelves.

Originally scheduled for a September release the album was pushed back to October and then November as he prepared to join Jay-Z and J. Cole on the ‘North American College Tour’.

Now as his final release date of November 10 quickly approaches, the man deemed by GQ magazine as “the greatest rapper since Jay-Z” is apparently the latest victim to leaks. According to Wale and his @Wale Twitter page, his Attention Deficit album has prematurely hit the net. He tweeted about his frustrations saying:

 “Fawk this leakin records BULLSHYT…ok bye…. for the record, leaked records is pretty much standard now…it’s just a BYATCH to wakeup hearin bout it…figadeal me?


Although obviously upset about the situation he tried to remain positive and reminded his 100,000 plus followers of the official album release date.

“11/10 11/10 11/10 I’m goin in (lil wayne voice)…… would it be cliché to say I feel I got the BEST album this year in Hip-Hop…..ok i won’t say it…lol but u can 11/10. Ok I’m done #okbye

Despite his impending issue with leaks, the D.C. lyricist is still on tour and will open up for Jay-Z with J.Cole tonight in Montreal, Canada.


The official tracklisting for Wale’s Attention Deficit is here:


01. Triumph (prod. by Dave Sitek)

02. Mamma Told Me

03. Mirrors (feat. Bun B) (prod. by Mark Ronson)

04. Pretty Girls (feat Gucci Mane & Weensey of Backyard Band) (prod. by Best Kept Secret)

05. World Tour (feat. Jazmine Sullivan) (prod. by Cool & Dre)

06. Let It Loose (Inhibitions) (feat. Pharrell Williams) (prod. by The Neptunes)

 07. 90210 (prod. by Mark Ronson)

08. Shades (feat. Chrisette Michele) (prod. by 9th Wonder)

09. Chillin’ (feat. Lady Gaga) (prod. by Cool & Dre)

10. TV In The Radio (feat. K’Naan) (prod. by Dave Sitek)

11. Contemplate (prod. by Syience)

12. Diary (feat. Marsha Ambrosius)

13. Beautiful Bliss (feat. Melanie Fiona & J.Cole) (prod. by DJ Green Lantern & Mark Ronson)

14. Prescription