HipHopWired Featured Video

LL Cool J may be an accomplished actor, but he’s not ready to let go of creating the music that made him a household name. The Queens rappe

The album, Uncle L’s 11th, is scheduled to be in stores February 12th, 2013. The cover features LL simple dressed in jeans, a grey tee and a grey Yankee fitted, seated in front of an image of the American flag that has the stripes but sees it stars (save for one) replaced by two “Ls.” The album features 14 tracks with guests including R&B crooner Joe, who appears on the projects latest single, “Take It,” and Monica on a track called “Closer.”

Check out Authentic Hip-Hop’s tracklist below.

LL Cool J – Authentic Hip-Hop Tracklist

1. Something About U (FTW)

2. Where Ya At (BOSS)

3. Take It (feat. Joe)

4. Closer (feat. Monica)

5. Too Late

6. New Love

7. Dream With Me

8. Girl So Bad

9. Ratchet

10. Bartender Please

11. Bath Salt

12. Getting Paper

13. Jump On It

14. Hell Yeah

15. Whaddup


Mass Appeal: 10 Rappers Who Would Make Great A&Rs [GALLERY]

Talk That Talk: 5 Best Journalist Lines From Aboard The Rihanna Plane…So Far [PHOTOS]

Gucci Mane Gets His Model On In LRG 2012 Holiday Lookbook [PHOTOS]

adidas D Rose 3 “Michigan Avenue,” “’90s Throwback” & “Brenda” Colorways [PHOTOS]

Ballers Ternt Actors: The 10 Best Actors In NBA History

The Afro Struggle aka A Timeline Of What In Thee F-ck Is Up With Andrew Bynum’s Hair? [PHOTOS]

Wired 25: Nobody’s Perfect – The 25 Biggest Fails From Rap Superstars

In Their Falsetto: The Struggle-Voiced Singers That Hip-Hop Can’t Do Without [PHOTOS]

Photo: LL Cool J