HipHopWired Featured Video

It had been a while since we heard new material from Bad Boy artist Cassie, but after whetting appetites with a few quality visuals for “Paradise” and “Numb,” the songstress makes her full return with a mixtape titled, RockaByeBaby.

The project features 13-tracks, including the aforementioned two featuring Wiz Khalifa and Rick Ross respectively. Other features on the project include Pusha T, Rick Ross, Fabolous, Wiz Khalifa, French Montana, Jeremih, Meek Mill, Esther Dean, and Too $hort.

Production wise, Cassie selected the top of the crop and received beats from Mike WiLL Made It, Young Chop and TDE’s Sounwave, just to name a few.

RockaByeBaby will serve as the prelude to Cassie’s long awaited sophomore album. The beautiful singer gave a few words on the project. You can see that below, as well as stream/download the mixtape.

Ultimately I wanted to make something to give back to people who have been waiting for so long. After this long, if I didn’t come hard with it and come with features and do all the things I needed to do, it would have meant nothing.

Photo: Bad Boy