HipHopWired Featured Video

The Fast & Furious 6 soundtrack has a star studded line up that includes the omnipresent 2 Chainz and Wiz Khalifa, from whom we receive “We Own It (Fast & Furious).”

Fans that prefer to hear the two rappers spit on knocking, trap beats will be sorely disappointed with this track. Instead, Khalifa and 2 Chainz attack production that sonically fits a tune you’re likely to hear in the film.

“This moment, we own it,” sings the Taylor Gang frontman, as he and the “No Lie” rapper speak highly on being loyal to their teams. Throughout the song we hear 2 Chainz declare, “I ride or die for mine,” which only reaffirms the no new friends sentiments they share.

The Fast & Furious 6 soundtrack will also don appearances by Ludacris, Usher, T.I., Lil Wayne and more. Fans can download “We Own It” instantly after pre-ordering the project May 14. The full soundtrack will be available for purchase everywhere on May 21 via Def Jam Records. Check out the first offering in the mean time below.

1. We Own It (Fast & Furious) – 2 Chainz and Wiz Khalifa

2. Ball – T.I. Feat. Lil Wayne

3. Con Locura – Sua Feat. Jiggy Drama

4. HK Superstar – MC Jin Feat. Daniel Wu

5. Failbait – deadmau5 Feat. Cypress Hill

6. Bada Bing – Benny Banks

7. Burst! (Bart B More Remix) – Peaches

8. Mister – Chicken Deluxe

9. Roll It Up – The Crystal Method

10. Here We Go/Quasare (Hybrid Remix) – Hard Rock Sofa & Swanky Tunes

11. Bandoleros – Don Omar Feat. Tego Calderon

12. Rest of My Life – Ludacris Feat. Usher and David Guetta

Photo: Instagram