HipHopWired Featured Video

At one point, the likelihood of a new Goodie Mob project was comparable to that of Dr. Dre’s Detox. The legendary Atlanta collective have since proved us and many others wrong with their forthcoming LP Age Against The Machine, due out August 27.

Goodie Mob returns with the artwork and tracklist for their first album since 1999’s World Party. Minimal feature appearances ensure that listeners can expect a truthful depiction of where the Dungeon Family members are currently at in their lives. Guests are limited to T.I. and Janelle Monáe — the latter of whom provided vocal assistance on the Mob’s single “Special Education.”

The project clocks in at 18-tracks in total.

Also, Goodie Mob will embark on an 11-city tour August 24 in Washington DC that will hit other cities like Los Angeles, Chicago, and Miami before closing in their ATL digs on September 14. See the dates for that here.

Check out the tracklist and album cover below.

1. U Don’t Know What You Got (Intro)

2. State Of The Art (Radio Killa)

3. Power

4. Silence….. The New Hate (Interlude)

5. I’m Set

6. Valleujah

7. Pinstripes (feat. T.I.)

8. Special Education (feat. Janelle Monae)

9. Ghost Of Gloria Goodchild

10. Kolors

11. Come As You Are

12. Nexperiance

13. The Both Of Me

14. Balls (Interlude)

15. Amy

16. Understanding

17. Uncle Red’s (Interlude)

18. Father Time

Photo: Goodie Mob