HipHopWired Featured Video

Earl Sweatshirt tweeted the official release date and tracklist for his long-awaited debut album Doris, and it drops sooner than you think. Fans can actually expect the project August 20.

The tweet simply read “DORIS AUG 20th,” and was accompanied by a photo showing 15 tracks in total. That included previously released jams like “Whoa,” “Burgundy,” “Chum,” and more.

Though no features were shown in the flick, previous reports revealed that Mac Miller, Vince Staples, Pharrell, Tyler, The Creator, and Flying Lotus are among those who contributed to the LP.

His brother in rhyme Tyler also chimed in, tweeting “IVE HAD DORIS FOR A WEEK AND I LIKE IT. ALOT. I HAVE THE WEAKEST BEATS ON THERE TBH.”

We expressed our excitement for Sweatshirt’s follow up to his 2010 mixtape EARL via our 16 Most Anticipated Albums For The Rest Of 2013. Hopefully this will get you on the bus, too; no Stevie J.

See Doris‘s cover below. Hit the following page for the tracklist.

Photo: Odd Future

1 2Next page »

The Latest Hip-Hop News, Music and Media | Hip-Hop Wired

Quick Links