HipHopWired Featured Video

Back in March, YG made a major impact with his Def Jam debut My Krazy Life, an album many would call a cinematic experience. But the Compton rapper has more West Coast stories to tell, as he announced plans to release a short film called Blame It On The Streets and an accompanying soundtrack.

YG will star in the film, which will be screened in Los Angeles, New York City, and Atlanta in advance of the music debuting on December 15. Listeners can expect nine songs, six of which are new, two remixes, and a live performance of “BPT.” Guests include  DJ Quik, Mack 10, Nipsey Hussle, Jay 305, and more.

In the meantime, fans can catch YG on tour with A$AP Ferg, which kicks off in Philadelphia on Thursday (November 13). Peep the artwork and tracklist for Blame It On The Streets below.

[via Complex]

1. BPT Live

2. Bicken Back Being Bool (Remix) (Feat. Big Wy, Mack 10 & DJ Quik)

3. Blame It On The Streets (Feat. Jay 305)

4. Ride With Me (Feat. RJ & Nipsey Hussle

5. Me & My Bitch (The NBHD Remix)

6. If I Ever (Feat. TeeCee 4800 & Charlie Hood)

7. G$FB (Feat. Slim 400, D Lo & RJ)

8. OMMIO Freestyle (Feat. RJ)

9. 2015 Flow (Prod. DJ Mustard)

Photo: Instagram