HipHopWired Featured Video

STS – The Illustrious Album

Up-and-coming rapper STS (Sugar Tongue Slim) released a brand new album, The Illustrious, today.

Direct from

Recorded in Atlanta’s legendary Tree Sound Studios, The Illustrious is a culmination of years of mastering words, music and lifestyle.

“Illustrious is the way I want people to feel when they hear my music.

“It’s how I feel. Every occasion, every location, every ensemble in my wardrobe, but more importantly my music is illustrious.”

To insure the proper picture is painted, STS gathered up some of hip-hop’s best to provide backdrops for him make his statements.

They include SKI BEATZ (Jay-Z, Camp-Lo, Curren$y), ALCHEMIST (Nas, Linkin Park), WILL POWER (YelaWolf, Wiz Khalifa) and The Knux (B.O.B).

Download STS’ project below.

Download Here

1. “Fresh” – [Prod. by Pierre Medor]

2. “Get Up On It” featuring Farnsworth Bentley [Prod. by Prentis Brown]

3. “Sugar’s Here (Make Some Noise)” [Prod. by Dame the Great & School Boy Vic]

4. “The Interview” [Prod. by The Alchemist]

5. GOLD Mayfeild

6. “Cliché” [Prod. by The Knux]

7. “WWW” feat. Count Justice [Prod. by Will Power]

8. “Bullshit” [Prod. by Felony Music]

9. “This is For You” [Prod. by Emile]

10. “Mittens” [Prod. by Eric Hahn]

11. “Covered in GOLD” feat. Dice Raw [Prod. by Kari ‘Ferrari’ Marteen]

12. “Hello Sunshine” feat. Yelawolf [Prod. by KP and Malay] Strings by The Mad Violinist

13. “Service Royalty” [Prod. by Blak]

14. “Here Tonight” feat. Tony Williams [Prod. by Will Power]

15. “Illustrious” feat. The Mad Violinist [Prod. by Will Power]


“STSisGOLD” [Prod. by BearOne]

“Fly” – [Prod. by Ski]

“Just Want To Be With You” – [Prod. by Kari Ferrari]

“Writing’s On The Wall” feat. Jon Hope and Nikkiya – [Prod. by Will Power]