HipHopWired Featured Video

Fresh off inking a deal to Steve Rifkind’s SRC/ Universal label, Play-N-SKillz are gearing up to release a new mixtape.

As previously reported the Grammy award winning brothers from Dallas agreed to have their G4 Muzik imprint distributed through Rifkind’s label allowing them to sign, develop and market new artists. Switching gears from focusing on their new label, the brothers are getting back in the studio andproducing a project of their own.

Juan “Play” and Oscar “Skillz” are gearing up to release their latest mixtape titled Recession Proof. Due to make its online debut, October 27, the project features T Pain, Jay-Z, Talib Kweli and Lil Jon.

The brothers are also keeping busy producing fourth quarter releases for Nelly, Pitbull, Trai-D and R. Kelly.

The official cover and complete tracklisting for Recession Proof is listed below:


1. Intro feat. LIL WAYNE and SWAY from MTV

2. “Top Back”


4. “Get The Money “-feat. TALIB KWELI and HURRICANE CHRIS

5. “Lick You Up And Down”- feat. SLIM from 112

6. “Somebody Else “- feat TPAIN

7. “Xxpensive”

8. “I Got Dat Thing In My Pants”- feat. TUM TUM and INERTIA

9. “Checkin My Fresh” -feat JAY Z

10. “On Top Of The World”

11. “1 Mo’ Gin”- feat. LIL JON,KRAYZIE BONE and BUN B

12. “Throw Ya Hands Up”

13. “I’m Getting Money”- CNN feat. SHAWTY LO

14. “Head and Shoulders “- SUPASTAAR feat GORILLA ZOE and YUNG JOC BONUS TRACK

15. “Watching Me”(BESOS)- feat PITBULL