HipHopWired Featured Video

Only Kanye West and G.O.O.D. Music can drop an album in the fall called Cruel Summer and everyone be cool with it. Mr. West took to twitter to release the cover for his label’s group album, Cruel Summer, which is scheduled to hit the streets on September 4th. The album will include music from West, Q-Tip, Common, Pusha T, Big Sean, CyHi The Prynce, Teyana Taylor, 2 Chainz, Hit Boy, and many more guest appearances.

This artwork, which was made by Kanye’s creative team at DONDA, follows the same suit as Kanye’s last album with Jay-Z, Watch The Throne. Let us know in the comment section if you are feeling the artwork or think it’s a little too artsy fartsy. Hit the jump and check out the instagram-ready album cover.


A Queens Story: Nas & Salaam Remi’s 10 Greatest Collaborations

The Curious Case Of Joseline Hernandez: A Visual Timeline Of Success [PHOTOS]

8 Things You Need To Know About 2 Chainz’s Based On A T.R.U. Story

T.I.’s New “Go Get It” Video Features Big A$$ Mansion, Very Small Bikinis [PHOTOS]

Dallas Mavericks Star Dirk Nowitzki Marries Wife In Traditional Kenyan Ceremony [PHOTOS]

Rosenberg’s Night Of Real Hip-Hop With Odd Future & More [PHOTOS]

Olympic Swimmer Ryan Lochte Banned From Wearing Custom Grill On Medal Stand [PHOTOS]

15 People Who Merged Rapping With Singing (Before Drake) [GALLERY]

Photo: NABIL/Complex