HipHopWired Featured Video

While Talib Kweli’s recently released project Attack The Block mixtape is still spinning in your iPod, one half of Black Star is getting ready to drop a new full length album called, Prisoner Of Conscious. This album will feature appearances from such artists as Melanie Fiona, Kendrick Lamar, Curren$y, Nelly, Miguel, Busta Rhymes and more. HipHop-N-More confirmed a correct track list, although an incomplete one was floating around the net for a couple of days prior.

There hasn’t been a confirmed release date for the Brooklyn product’s new album, but the rumors are that it will drop sometime in the fall. Kweli’s project with Z-Trip, Attack The Block is available for download right now and you can get it here. Hit the jump to check out all of the tracks to expect on Kweli’s Prisoner Of Conscious. 

1. Human Mic

2. Prisoner Of Conscious

3. Ready Set Go (Feat. Melanie Fiona)

4. Upper Echelon

5. High Life (Feat. Rubix & Bajah)

6. Kilo’s of Love

7. Before He Walked (Feat. Nelly)

8. Come (Feat. Miguel)

9. Push Thru (Feat. Curren$y, Kendrick Lamar & Glen Reynolds)

10. Hold It Now

11. Delicate Flowers

12. Hamster Wheel

13. Rocket Ships (Feat. Busta Rhymes)

14. Favela Love (Feat. Seu Jorge)

15. Can’t Barely Breathe (Feat. Amber Strother)


Tensions Run High At Chicago Rapper Lil JoJo’s Funeral, Family Takes Record Labels To Task [VIDEO/PHOTOS]

Sons: 8 Rappers Whose Children Made Headlines For Allegedly Breaking The Law

The Pelican Brief: A Bird’s Guide To “Making It” In America [PHOTOS]

Wired 25: The 25 Winners Of The Summer Of 2012

A$AP Rocky Performs At The Adidas Originals Store In NYC [PHOTOS]

Work Hard, Play Hard: 10 Rappers Who Went To College On Sports Scholarships

Slaughterhouse & Rita Ora Cover Urban Ink [PHOTOS]

10 Flicks Of Kanye West Looking Whipped For Kim Kardashian [PHOTOS]

Photo: YouTube