HipHopWired Featured Video

Grand Theft Auto V won’t be dropping until Spring 2013, but heads are already fiending to check out the game. Rockstar Games drops a second trailer for the next installment of the series, and it’s a safe bet it will surely top its predecessor.

In the almost two minute long trailer (which arrives about a year after the first) we’re introduced to the game’s three main characters (Michael, Trevor and Franklin), all of which will be playable. While GTA IV was based in Liberty City (which was based on NYC), GTA V goes down in the fictional Los Santos, which is clearly based on Southern California/Los Angeles. The map of the open world game will be significantly bigger than previous titles and the driving and shooting aspects are all ramped up several notches.

For the added win, the music playing in the background is “Skeletons” by Stevie Wonder.

Check out the second Grand Theft Auto V trailer below.


15 Things Beyoncé Wants You To Know Based On Her Tumblr & Instagram Shots [PHOTOS]

A$AP Rocky Covers Complex Magazine; Says He Knows He Influences Kanye West [PHOTOS]

Rihanna Opens Up For GQ Magazine, Talks Drake/Chris Brown Fight [PHOTOS]

Bangin Candy: Fabolous Affiliated Former Pole Athlete Nya Lee [PHOTOS]

The Alternative: 6 Jobs Mitt Romney Can Hold Down Since He Lost The Election [PHOTOS]

10 Nicki Minaj Pics Featuring An Out Of Place Safaree [PHOTOS]

Rihanna Goes On An Instagram Spree; Everybody Wins [PHOTOS]

The Many Struggle Faces Of FOX News aka We Can’t Believe Obama Actually Won [PHOTOS]

Photo: YouTube

The Latest Hip-Hop News, Music and Media | Hip-Hop Wired

Quick Links