HipHopWired Featured Video

The last couple of days, Rich Boy has been busier, at least from the public’s point of view, than he’s been in a long time. The Alabama rapper dropped a video for “Break The Pot” yesterday, and today he drops a new mixtape, titled Back To Class.

In the video for “Break The Pot,” featuring Hemi, the Motion Family (Trinidad James, Big K.R.I.T., etc.) hooks up images that give a glimpse into the lifestyle of the “Throw Some D’s rapper back home in his native Mobile, Al. It is reportedly Rich Boy’s first official video in five years. The song is from the Back To Class mixtape which keeps the guests to a minimum.

Although previously reported to be titled Resurrected In Diamonds, it now appears that his long in the works sophomore album will be called Break The Pot and is out April 9 via eOne Music.

Download the  Bigga Rankin and DJ Smallz hosted Back To Class, and peep its tracklist, below. Check out the video for the anthemic “Break The Pot” on the next page.

Download: Rich Boy – Back To Class

01. Intro

02. Get Dat Doe

03. Break The Pot

04. Bitches N Bands

05. Murder Bounce

06. Crown The King

07. Isht Dont Stop (Feat. Lil Jug)

08. Strugglin

09. Kill Em Cold

10. Party (Feat. Maja & Playboy)

11. Glasses

12. RNR Outro

Photo: VEVO

1 2Next page »