HipHopWired Featured Video

Tyler, The Creator has released the tracklist for his forthcoming Wolf  album. The project is due to drop early next month, and will feature much more than appearances from his OFWGKTA click.

Odd Future members like Frank Ocean and Taco will appear on the release, but the Los Angeles native also teamed with a bunch of others. Casey Veggies, Pharrell, Erykah Badu, and Dave Matthews, are just some of the names added to the guest list.

With nearly two-years since his Goblin release, and winning the Best New Artist trophy at the MTV Video Music Awards, Tyler stuck with a similar formula amid anticipation for Wolf’s release. “It’s not much different,” he told the FADER. “I still put out stupid videos that I think are funny to help promote it. I’m not doing many interviews. I’m not letting people hear it early. They’ll hear it when the album comes out like everyone else. I hate when people release a single in January and the album comes out in May. I wanted to keep everything compressed. I can’t wait till this sh-t comes out so I can move on with my life.”

Wolf drops April 2. Check the tracklisting below.

1. Wolf

2. Jamba feat. Hodgy Beats

3. Cowboy

4. Awkward

5. Domo23

6. Answer

7. Slater/Escape-ism feat. Frank Ocean & Dave Matthews

8. 48

9. Colossus/The Bridge of Love

10. Partyisntover/Campfire/Bimmer feat. Lætitia Sadier & Frank Ocean

11. IFHY feat. Pharrell

12. Pigs

13. Parking Lot feat. Mike G & Casey Veggies

14. Rusty feat. Domo Genesis & Earl Sweatshirt

15. Trashwang feat. Na-kel, Jasper, Lucas, L-Boy, Taco, Left Brain & Lee Spielman

16. Treehome95 feat. Coco O. & Erykah Badu

17. Tamale feat. Tallulah

18. Lone/Jornada

[Spotted at Rap-Up]

Photo: Instagram

The Latest Hip-Hop News, Music and Media | Hip-Hop Wired

Quick Links