HipHopWired Featured Video

With April 16th drawing near, the anticipation for Ghostface Killah and Adrian Younge‘s Twelve Reasons to Die to release continues to heighten. Luckily for fans the duo has been gracious with song leaks, as we receive another preview from the project with “Murder Spree,” and its accompanying visual.

The track’s grimy production, driven by eerie piano keys and a chilling loop, set the tone for Wu-Tang Clan affiliates Inspectah Deck, U-God, Masta Killa and Killa Sin to assist Tony Starks with some quality bars on the posse cut. To those obnoxiously salivating at the thought of this combination of MCs, your assumptions are not in vein. Each lyricist gets busy to the point that it’s difficult to select a clear cut victor.

Ghostface and Younge take an unconventional approach with the video treatment, which very well could have been a miniature Wu-Tang reunion. Instead the two give viewers a behind the scenes look at the creation of the comic book releasing with the album, as well as the the “12 Delucas” and “12 Delucas Private Press” deluxe packages by GetOnDown.

Hear the track and see the creative process for the packing below.

Photo: YouTube