HipHopWired Featured Video

You would be very hard-pressed to find a rapper that outworks Tech N9ne onstage and in the studio. Since Murs joined the welcoming arms of his Strange Music imprint, there was a building anticipation to see how he meshes in with the rest of the flock.

That wait will cease on May 6 when Tech N9ne unleashes the Strangeulation LP unto the planet. The compilation will consist of 21 original recordings all spearheading by Tech and featuring the entire Strange Music roster. That’s including Jay Rock, Krizz Kaliko, Wrekonize and the rest of the gang.

As Tech prepares for his 2014 Independent Grind Tour with Freddie Gibbs and Jarren Benton, he couldn’t contain his excitement about the project’s release and chance to give the fans a new taste of Strange. “It’s so wonderful to have all of my Strange Music family on one album,” he exclaimed in his press release statement. “I can’t wait for people to hear these three cyphers we got, these are some of the best MC’s in this game, we called this album Strangeulation, because in 2014, Strange Music will have this entire rap game in a choke hold, mark my words.”

The cyphers he speaks of will be scattered across the album, giving listeners an additional boost in lyrical firepower to coincide with the music on hand. Everything is manifesting beautifully in the wake of his latest single “Fragile,” featuring Kendrick Lamar, ¡Mayday! and Kendall Morgan creeping its way on to New York and Los Angeles’ biggest radio stations.

Strangeulation releases in stores and digital retailers on May 6, 2014. Get the fun part out of the way and pre-order on iTunes. In the meantime, flip over the next page to see the tracklist and album cover.

Photo: Instagram/Tech N9ne

1. Strangeulation I

2. Hard (A Monster Made It) (featuring MURS)

3. Over It (featuring Ryan Bradley)

4. Make Waves (featuring Krizz Kaliko, Rittz & Tyler Lyon)

5. Nobody Cares:(The Remix) (featuring Krizz Kaliko, Stevie Stone, Wrekonize, Bernz, Ubiquitous & Godemis)

6. Great Night (featuring Ces Cru)

7. Red Rags (featuring Kutt Calhoun, Big Scoob & Jay Rock)

8. Strangeulation II (featuring Godemis, Stevie Stone, MURS & Brotha Lynch Hung)

9. Which One (featuring Godemis & MURS)

10. American Horror Story (featuring Ces Cru)

11. Fear (featuring Mackenzie O’Guin)

12. Strangeulation III (featuring Wrekonize, Bernz, Kutt Calhoun & Ubiquitous)

13. Na Na (featuring Rittz & Stevie Stone)

14. Stink (featuring Krizz Kaliko, Stevie Stone & Kendall Morgan)

15. The Calling (featuring Tyler Lyon)

16. Strangeulation IV (featuring Rittz, Prozak, Big Scoob & Krizz Kaliko)

17. We Are Free (featuring Wrekonize & Bernz)

18. Sut Mig

19. SOTG Remix Intro

20. Straight Out The Gate:(The Scott Stevens Remix) (featuring Serj Tankian, John 5 & Krizz Kaliko)

21. Withdrawal (featuring Krizz Kaliko)