HipHopWired Featured Video

New York City and lyrical MCs remain synonymous. Though there’s less local MCs dominating in the mainstream than, say, 15 years ago, two of the best that Brooklyn has to offer in Skyzoo and Torae (together known as Barrel Brothers) have a new LP on the way.

The project is titled after their group moniker and dons 15-tracks in total. There’s little room for guest features, as the quality bars are sure to be bountiful on this release. Blu, Sean Price, Sha Stimuli, Livin Proof, and Guilty Simpson are the lone cameo appearances. The album also dons production from DJ Premier, Illmind, Black Milk, Jahlil Beats, Oh No and AntMan Wonder (who produced Skyzoo’s An Ode To Reasonable Doubt EP).

Barrel Brothers releases on May 27. Peep the official artwork and tracklist below. Let us know if you’ll be copping in the comments.

1) Intro

2) Talk Of The Town (prod. by Oh-No)

3) Make You A Believer (prod. by Jahlil Beats)

4) Tunnel Vision (prod. by !llmind)

5) Blue Yankee Fitted (prod. by !llmind)

6) All In Together (feat. Sean Price & Guilty Simpson) (prod. by Black Milk)

7) Triangle Offense (feat. Sha Stimuli) (prod. by !llmind)

8) Movie Album (skit) (prod. by Auréli1 a.k.a TIGA)

9) Albee Square Mall (feat. Livin Proof) (prod. by Praise)

10) The Hand Off (prod. by Khrysis & Cyrus Tha Great)

11) 4 Bar Friday (prod. by The Stuyvesants)

12) Memorabilia (prod. by AntMan Wonder)

13) Rediscover (feat. Blu) (prod. by MarcNfinit)

14) The Aura (prod. by DJ Premier, co-produced by AntMan Wonder)

15) Got It From Here (prod. by Apollo Brown)

Photo: Instagram