HipHopWired Featured Video

With projects from ScHoolboy Q, Isaiah Rashad, and SZA long in rotation, Ab-Soul debuts TDE’s fourth body of work, These Days…

Soul describes the album as “a little time capsule of the last couple of years since my absence,” while speaking with XXL. With that, fans receive 15 songs from the mind of the Black Lipped Pastor that range from druggy to insightful to down right entertaining. The MC was very giving with the early leaks, which included “Stigmata,” featuring Action Bronson and Asaad. ”

Other guest features include TDE label mates Kendrick Lamar, ScHoolboy, Jay Rock, and SZA, as well as Rick Ross, Jhené Aiko, JMSN, Danny Brown, and more.

Stream Ab-Soul’s These Days… below, and pick up a copy via iTunes while you’re at it.

1. God’s Reign (Feat. SZA) [Prod. Purity Ring]
2. Tree of Life [Prod. Curti$$ King & DJ Dahi]
3. Hunnid Stax (Feat. ScHoolboy Q) [Prod. Kenny Beats]
4. Dub Sac [Prod. Dave Free & Tommy Black]
5. World Runners (Feat. Lupe Fiasco & Nikki Jean) [Prod. Tae Beast]
6. Nevermind That (Feat. Rick Ross) [Prod. SoreK]
7. TWACT (Feat. Jinx & Short Dawg) [Prod. DNYC3]
8. Just Have Fun [Prod. Like & Blended Babies]
9. Kendrick Lamar’s Interlude (Feat. Kendrick Lamar) [Prod. Terrace Martin]
10. Closure (feat. Jhené Aiko) [Prod. Sounwave]
11. Sapiosexual [Prod. J. Cole]
12. Stigmata (Feat. Action Bronson & Asaad) [Prod. Rahki]
13. Feelin’ Us (Feat. Jay Rock & RaVaughn) [Prod. Skhye Hutch]
14. Ride Slow (Feat. Danny Brown & Delusional Thomas) [Prod. Larry Fisherman]
15. W.R.O.H. (Feat. JMSN) [Prod. Tae Beast]

Photo: Instagram