HipHopWired Featured Video

The cream often rises to the top in Atlanta’s ever-bubbling Hip-Hop scene. With artists like Future, Young Thug, and Rich Homie Quan leading the charge for the city’s new generation, it may be time to make way for Two-9, a motley crew of rappers who recently signed to Interscope Records.

Comprised of Curtis Williams, Retro Sushi (Jace & Ceej), and FatKidsBrotha (Lightskin Mac 11 & Dav.E), the collective received their deal through Mike WiLL Made It’s EarDruma imprint. As their movement brewed in ATL, Two-9 extended their reach elsewhere through their captivating visuals and online presence. But with the assistance of Mike WiLL, they conjured up a pair of hard hitting tracks in “Where The Money At?” and “Everybody” — the latter of which just received a visual treatment.

“There hasn’t been a collective of creative coming out of Atlanta like Two-9 since Outkast,” Mike WiLL said in a press statement of signing the troop. 

To date, Two-9 (or its group members) have collaborated with the likes of Wiz Khalifa, Chance The Rapper, and Juicy J. They also co-headlined a tour with New York City’s own Worlds Fair.

Two-9 joins Rae Sremmurd, whose “No Flex Zone” single is 2014 favorite, on the EarDruma Records roster. See a video of them signing on the dotted line below.

Photo: EarDrumma Records