HipHopWired Featured Video

On October 28, Black Milk, a producer, rapper, and damn good storyteller, will package and deliver these skills via his latest studio album If There’s A Hell Below. From the project, blesses fans with the third single, “Gold Piece,” featuring Bun B.

Milk coats a soulful sample loop with a crisp drums that proper suit the street tale he and the Trill OG kick. Here’s the Detroit native’s detail of the song:

The song is a story about how the only role models for young guys in the hood are the older guys that hustle on their blocks. They’re often the only example of what young guys see themselves becoming once they’re older, and the cycle continues for generations to come.”

Stream “Gold Piece” and find the official tracklist for Milk’s If There’s A Hell Below below.

01. Everyday Was ft. Mel

02. What It’s Worth

03. Leave The Bones Behind ft. Blu and Ab

04. Quarter Water ft. Pete Rock

05. Hell Below ft. Gene Obey

06. Detroit’s New Dance Show

07. Story and Her

08. All Mighty

09. Scum ft. Random Axe

10. Gold Piece ft. Bun B

11. Grey for Summer

12. Up & Out

Photo: YouTube

The Latest Hip-Hop News, Music and Media | Hip-Hop Wired

Quick Links