HipHopWired Featured Video

Rick Ross is planning on cultivating a whirlwind year with the release of his eight studio album, Black Market.

Today (November 16), he’s letting fans know it’s all the way live with visual proof of not only a tracklist but a quick, cinematic trailer to whet fan’s appetites for the main course.

The 17-track project features a few longtime collaborators in John Legend and Nas, as well as today’s urban pop elite with Future, Mariah Carey, The-Dream, Chris Brown, CeeLo Green and the legendary DJ Premier. Who it doesn’t feature however, is any Maybach Music Group. So much for the “Untouchable Empire” or nah? There are more than 10 active artists on the roster. Surely one of them could have offered up a verse, a burp, a grunt–something. Or perhaps, that is what the already shaky Self Made Vol. 4 will be reserved for.

In the case of the trailer, it features Rozay surrounded by his usual spoils: a Rolls Royce, cash money, pistols and premium cannabis smoke.

Peep the Black Market tracklist down below and the album trailer on the next page. The album hits stores and iTunes on December 4.

Photo: MMG

1 2Next page »