HipHopWired Featured Video

Better late than never. Erykah Badu will be dropping her But You Caint Use My Phone mixtape on Black Friday. 

Although it was first thought to be dropping in early November, the project will be available via Apple Music on Nov. 27. The mixtape will be available exclusively on iTunes for one week before it hits all legit download and streaming services on Dec. 4.

The mixtape was spawned after Badu recorded her “Hotline Bling (Remix)” (now re-titled “Cell U Lar Device”) and was created with producer Zach Witnessin over 12 days at her own studio in Dallas. According to Badu, the hodgepodge of funk, soul and whatever else you can think of that listeners will get to hear can be described at TRap&B.

Check out TK’s artwork and tracklisting below.

But You Caint Use My Phone Track List

  1. Caint Use My Phone Suite
  2. Hi
  3. Cell U Lar Device
  4. Phone Down
  5. U Use To Call Me
  6. Mr. Telephone Man
  7. U Don’t Have To Call
  8. Whats Yo Phone Number
  9. Dial’afreaq
  10. I’ll Call U Back
  11. Hello

Photo: Givenchy