HipHopWired Featured Video

Late last week, Lupe Fiasco announced a few changes in the plans for the three albums–DROGAS, DROGAS light*, and his final album SKULLS–he will release this year. Now he whets fans appetites with “CONVERSATIONS #1” and a follow up titled “Meditations On a New Diasporic Mythology Complex.”

Neither recording is a song; instead Lupe can be heard speaking with L.O.T.U.S. (Lifting Ourselves Through US) members about how media affects the youth.

Stream “CONVERSATIONS #1” and “Meditations On a New Diasporic Mythology Complex” in Wired Tracks below.

Photo: Instagram

Ariana Grande ft. Lil Wayne – “Let Me Love You”

Shy Glizzy ft. G Herbo – “Too Far”

ADaD ft. Black Thought, Yaw, & Khari Lemuel – “Holdin’ On”

Dizzy Wright & Demrick – “Roll My Weed”

Madeintyo ft. Royce Rizzy – “2Thick [woo]”

Lucki Eck$ & Roo$ki – “2012 Sh*t”

Asaad – “Umi Says (Yasiin Bey Cover)”

Asaad – “The Case 001”

Khary – “Cheaters Never Win”

Rocks FOE – “Seere Medley”

Caleb James – “All Black”