HipHopWired Featured Video

Yours truly was a little late to the party on Sterling Hayes whose debut project, antidepressant, is highlighted in today’s Wired Tracks.

Hayes is a part of Chicago’s promising SaveMoney crew, the most recognizable of whom are Chance The Rapper and Vic Mensa, but also includes Towkio, Joey Purp and Kami De Chukwu (together known as Leather Corduroy), and a list of other MCs, producers, and the like.

The SAVEMONEY culture is synonymous with quality songs and full-length releases, the latter of which shows in antidepressant‘s hefty audible offering of 19 tracks. Guest appearances are scant, as Hayes only calls Joey Purp, Knox Fortune and Teddy Jackson for vocal assistance. The production credits are a list of the usual suspects–Peter Cottontale and Nate Fox included–each of whom add to the Hip-Hop, Rock, and Psychedelic in the Windy City wordsmith’s genre-bending vision.

Stream Sterling Hayes’ antidepressant in Wired Tracks below.

Photo: Instagram

Russ – “T’d Up”

Lil Yachty – “You Gon See”

Jay IDK ft. Deniro Farrar – “Trust Nobody”

Khalid – “Location”

Young Chop – “Just Do Me”

Sean Kingston ft. Migos – “All I Got (Remix)”

Bobby Brackins ft. Austin Mahone – “Joy Ride”

Tippa Lee – “Sound Killer”

Khary – “2AM Thirst Ballad”