HipHopWired Featured Video

Mixtape Weezy, is that you? The time-tested tandem of DJ Drama and Lil Wayne are back, at least for a moment, on the intro of the former’s upcoming Quality Street Music 2 album.

Mr. Thanksgiving premiered the record on radio personality Ebro Darden’s Beats 1 Radio Show. Wayne shakes the dust off of his old flow, kicking a verse packed with slick wordplay over soulful production. If the rap veteran is rhyming like this, we’re sure fans won’t mind Dedication 6 sooner than later.

Drama’s Quality Street Music 2 album arrives tomorrow July 22. Stream its “Intro” in Wired Tracks below.


Photo: Instagram

Skrillex & Rick Ross – “Purple Lamborghini”

Wiz Khalifa – “Wit the Kids”

Kehlani – “Distraction”

A Tribe Called Red ft. Yasiin Bey, Narcy, & Black Bear – “R.E.D.”

Jarren Benton – Slow Motion 2

Boo Rossini & Boston George ft. Jeezy & Young Thug – “Fuck The Summer Up”

Audio Push – “Check the Vibe”

Philthy Rich ft. G Herbo – “59 To 79”

Hardo – “Represent”

Smino ft. Jean Deaux & Phoelix – “Kajun”

Franc Grams ft. French Montana – “How I’m Feelin”

Sean Rosati – 2016s EP

Big Gigantic ft. Pell – “Miss Primetime”