HipHopWired Featured Video

Lupe Fiasco‘s retirement run begins with the Drogas Light album which is set to drop on Feb. 10.

The album will be the first Lupe Fiasco releases from his independent label 1st & 15th/Thirty Tigers after a tumultuous career at Atlantic Records. To give fans a taste of what to expect, Lupe has put the album up for pre-order with three tracks already available. The songs “Pick Up the Phone,” “Wild Child” and “Made In The U.S.A” can he heard once you complete your pre-order purchase.

Drogas Light is the first of a trilogy of albums that will also include Drogas and Skulls. The 14-track album features Rick Ross, Big K.R.I.T. and Ty Dolla $ign. The single “Wild Child” is already available to hear on Spotify. If this song is any indication, it sounds like Lupe is finally “free” to make the music he’s always wanted to make without any major label obstruction.


Drogas Light Track listing:

  1. Dopamine Lit (Intro)
  2. NGL Feat. Ty Dolla $ign
  3. Promise
  4. Made In The USA Feat. Biance Sings
  5. JUMP Feat. Gizzle
  6. City Of The Year Feat. Rondo
  7. HIGH (Interlude) Feat. Simon Sayz
  8. Tranquillo Feat. Rick Ross & BIG K.R.I.T
  9. KILL Feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Victoria Monet
  10. LAW Feat. Simon Sayz
  11. Pick Up The Phone
  12. It’s Not Design Feat. Salim
  13. Wild Child Feat. Jake Torrey
  14. More Than My Heart Feat. RXMN and Salim