HipHopWired Featured Video

It’s been confirmed that Eryka Badu will once again be this year’s host of BET’s Soul Train AwardsBillboard was first to report that the “See You Next Lifetime” singer will be the awards ceremony MC for the third year in a row when it tapes at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas on November 5th.

Special honoree’s will include Toni Braxton who’s slated to receive the Don Cornelius Legend Award and female R&B trio SWV who will be presented with the third annual Lady of Soul Award.

This year’s performers include some of your favorite artists from your adolescence including 112, Tank, Kirk Franklin, and Tamar Braxton.

While we’re sure everyone will be looking forward to the performances some people are waiting to see if Solange will sweep the seven nominations she’s received thanks to her already cult classic A Seat At The Table or will she suffer the same fate as Drake? Right behind her with six nods is Bruno Mars while other nominees include SZA, Rihanna, DJ Khaled, Bryson Tiller, and Khalid.

No Jay-Z?

Check out BET’s Soul Train Awards when it airs November 26 at 8pm.