HipHopWired Featured Video

New Pimp C Album

It has been nearly four years since the death of Southern Rap pioneer Pimp C, but Rap-A-Lot Records is making sure Pimp’s music and legacy live on.

Rap-A-Lot is gearing up to release a new Pimp C album entitled Still Pimping.

The posthumous 12-track LP is set to feature Slim Thug, Big K.R.I.T., Too Short, Paul Wall, Lil’ KeKe, DJ BDo, Smoke D, Brooke Valentine, Cory Mo, Hezi and Pimp C’s UGK group member Bun B.

Still Pimping is schedule to be released on July 12th.

The album’s first single, “Grippin On The Wood,” featuring Bun C and Big K.R.I.T. is posted below, as well as the album’s artwork and tracklist.

Pimp C Ft. Bun B & Big K.R.I.T. – “Grippin on the Wood” [Audio]

1. Posse

2. Grippin on the Wood feat. Bun B & Big K.R.I.T.

3. Finer Thangs feat. Slim Thug & Brook Valentine

4. Gorillaz feat. Bun B & Da Underdawgz

5. Get Down feat. Smoke D

6. Fawk Boy feat. Too Short

7. Choosy Lover feat. Hezi & Cory Mo

8. What U Workin Wit feat. Slim Thug & Bun B

9. Hold Up feat. Paul Wall & Bun B

10. Notes on Leases feat. Da Underdawgz

11. I Got It feat. Lil’ KeKe

12. Bread Up feat. DJ BDo & Bun B