The Oscars

Fifty years later, the Academy formally apologizes for its treatment of Sacheen Littlefeather, who declined the 1973 Best Actor Oscar given to Marlon Brando on stage. She appeared on Brando's behalf, who was boycotting the Academy Awards over Hollywood's mistreatment of Native Americans at the time.

Even though they've kept a low profile, Will and Jada are back outside. Last week the couple was spotted for the first time since the Oscars.

In an appearance as guest host on The Wendy Williams Show, actress Vivica A. Fox addressed the now-infamous slap at the Oscars and the comments that Jada Pinkett-Smith made about it this week.

Chiming in with his own thoughts is the former Fresh Prince's partner DJ Jazzy Jeff, who defended his friend in a very blunt fashion.

It looks like Will Smith isn’t the only one who doesn’t much appreciate the way Chris Rock jokes around.

FINALLY, we are getting more clarity on The Oscars slap and hearing from people who directly know what happened after the now-infamous moment.

According to the Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Science, Smith refused to leave the building after striking Chris Rock and his actions are currently under review.

According to a second party seller, Rock's comedy tour saw a visible uptick in sales after Smith struck him on stage over the weekend after a joke aimed at Jada Pinkett Smith.

Packer, who initially made what some took as a joke regarding the shocking incident, explained to critics who blasted him for the comment.

Will Smith has formally apologized to Chris Rock for slapping him during the telecast of the 94th Academy Awards. The now Oscar-winning actor took to social media to offer his mea culpa. 

Based on your Twitter timelines, you would think Will Smith slapping Chris Rock was the only thing that happened during The 94th Oscars on Sunday night (Mar.28), but that is not the case. There were definitely huge moments that deserve our attention. 

The 2022 Academy Awards had more diversity and it showed from the hosts to those who won in Ariana DeBose, Troy Kotsur, and Questlove among others. It also had some lows, exemplified in the encounter between Chris Rock and Will Smith and complaints that the program was still too long despite the Academy's move to shift categories to another unaired ceremony.