Chris Thomas

PARTYNEXTDOOR Announces New LP, Debuts Drake-Assisted Song [Photo]

Unlike last year, summer 2014 is pretty wide open as far as album releases are concerned. Because the music game is chess, not checkers, OVO Sound all but saw July for the taking.

Following news of Majid Jordan’s upcoming A Place Like This EP, PARTYNEXTDOOR returns with the announcement of PARTYNEXTDOOR TWO, the proper follow-up to his 2013 debut. The Mississauga-bred singer-songwriter and producer is a pretty elusive figure compared to OVO founder Drake. But the ambiguity has left fans to latch onto his music and nothing else, so expect them to clamor for PARTY’s new body of work.

Clocking in at 12 cuts, including the previously released songs, “Her Way” and “Muse.” PARTYNEXTDOOR TWO, due July 29, is available for pre-order via iTunes. Fans who do so will receive “Her Way” and a cut featuring Drizzy called “Recognize.”

Stream the song below. Find the artwork and tracklist there as well.


1. East Liberty
2. SLS
3. Sex on the Beach
4. Her Way
5. Belong to the City
6. Grown Woman
7. FWU
8. Recognize (Feat. Drake)
9. Options
10. Thirsty
11. Bout It
12. Muse

Photo: Instagram

Comment Comments: 0 Tags Tags: partynextdoor Comment Listens: 0

More Stories From Hip-Hop Wired

Leave a Comment