HipHopWired Featured Video

The friendly competition between G.O.O.D. Music and Maybach Music Group over who’s music will dominate the summer of 2012 is heating up. Rick Ross revealed the tracklist for his forthcoming fifth album, God Forgives, I Don’t, and it is loaded with A-list rap talent including Jay-Z, Dr. Dre and Andre 3000.

The usual MMG suspects are invited to the party with all members—Omarion (“Ice Cold”), Stalley (“Jesus Pieces”), Wale (“Diced Pineapples”) and Meek Mill (“So Sophisticated”)—present and accounted for. But a couple more songs readily pop out when taking a glance at the tracklist (see below). A track called “3 Kings” features Jay-Z and Dr. Dre while another called “Sixteen” features Andre 3000. We need to hear these stat, please.

Interestingly, the guests—Drake also makes the cut—are held to a relative minimum and the MMG spots are crowded at the back end of the project. Seems like Rozay is trying to assert that he can handle his rhyme business for self when need be.

God Forgives, I Don’t is in stores July 31st, check out which 15 songs that made it onto the album below.

01. Pray For Us

02. Pirates

03. 3 Kings (feat. Dr. Dre & Jay-Z)

04. Ashamed

05. Maybach Music IV (feat. Ne-Yo)

06. Sixteen (feat. Andre 3000)

07. Amsterdam

08. Hold Me Back

09. 911

10. So Sophisticated (feat. Meek Mill)

11. Presidential (feat. Elijah Blake)

12. Ice Cold (feat. Omarion)

13. Touch ‘N You (feat. Usher)

14. Diced Pineapples (feat. Wale & Drake)

15. Ten Jesus Pieces (feat. Stalley)


• 8 Racist Cartoons Targeting President Obama [PHOTOS]

• Patrick Ewing’s ‘Ewing 33 Hi’ Signature Sneakers Official Images [PHOTOS]

• Kanye West Performs At Revel Resort In Atlantic City [PHOTOS/VIDEO]

• IL Clan del Wu Book Captures Images Of Wu-Tang Clan’s 2010 Reunion [PHOTOS]

• The Meaning Of The 5%: A Look At The Nation Of Gods And Earths

• Wired 25: The 25 Best 2 Chainz Guest Appearances [LISTEN]

• 7 Black Musicians Who Died of AIDS [PHOTOS]

Photo: YouTube