HipHopWired Featured Video

After dropping a polarizing album cover (some like it, some don’t, some are indifferent), 2 Chainz drops the tracklist for his forthcoming debut album, Based On A T.R.U. Story. The G.O.O.D. Music friendly rapper’s album features 13 tracks on the regular version, and 17 on the deluxe edition (which gets you more colorful album cover, below, too). Featured guests include Drake (the recently gold certified “No Lie,” which you already knew), Kanye West (“Birthday Song,” you shoulda known that, too) and Nicki Minaj on a joint called “I Luv Dem Strippers,” naturally. 

Based On A True Story will be in stores August 14th. A couple of weeks after the album’s release, Titi 2 Necklaces will headline his own national tour. The Based On  A T.R.U. Story Tour kicks off August 30th in Norfolk, VA before wrapping up about month later on September 27th in Austin, TX. Check out the project’s tracklisting below.

Will this be an automatic purchase for you?

01 Yuck!

02 Crack

03 Dope Peddler

04 No Lie f. Drake

05 Birthday Song f. Kanye West

06 I’m Different

07 Extremely Blessed

08 I Luv Dem Strippers f. Nicki Minaj

09 Stop Me Now

10 Money Machine

11 In Town

12 Ghetto Dreams

13 Wut We Doin?

Deluxe Edition:

14 Countdown

15 Like Me

16 I Feel Good

17 Riot


• 10 Flicks Of Rick Ross Eating Like A G [PHOTOS]

• Gunplay Calls Swastika Tattoo A “Symbol Of Genocide” [PHOTOS]

• HOT 97 TV Debuts New Web Series Los Blancos Starring Rosa Acosta [PHOTOS]

• On Set With Swizz Beatz, Ludacris, Chris Brown & Magic Johnson for “Everyday Birthday” [PHOTOS]

• Cowgirl Bathtime With Rosa Acosta & Konsole Kingz [PHOTOS]

• Wired 25: The 25 Best Songs From “Mixtape Weezy” [LISTEN]

• When The Money Goes: 8 Rappers Who Turned To A Life Of Crime (And Got Caught)

• Hip-Hop Wired Presents: A Tribute To BET’s Rap City: Tha Basement [VIDEO]

Photo: Nabil/Complex

The Latest Hip-Hop News, Music and Media | Hip-Hop Wired

Quick Links