HipHopWired Featured Video

Elijah Blake‘s star is starting to turn in 2012. After signing a deal with Def Jam as a singer/songwriter and scoring a big feature on Rick Ross‘ God Forgives, I Don’t on “Presidential” many people are starting to take notice of the kid’s talent. Blake also penned Keyshia Cole’s comeback single “Enough Of No Love” and now the kid made another big announcement via Twitter.

“It’s official, as of today i’m pleased to inform my fans and supporters i am the newest addition to the Roc Nation familia,” Blake tweeted last night. “Shout to Jay-Z, Ty and J Brown.” No word if it is a record deal or management deal, but Blake more than likely joins the likes of J. Cole, Rihanna, Santi Gold, Meek Mill and more under the Hov umbrella. 


One Year Later: Did Watch The Throne Really Change The Game?

10 Sporting Events That Would Be In The Hip-Hop Olympics [PHOTOS]

Air Jordan “Golden Moments” Pack (Official Images) [PHOTOS]

2 Chainz Hosts Based On A T.R.U. Story Listening Session In ATL [PHOTOS]

Warren Sapp’s Air Jordan Sneaker Collection Up For Sale [PHOTOS]

I Got A Story To Tell: 10 Of Hip-Hop’s Biggest Snitches, Allegedly

Exclusive: Wiz Khalifa, J. Cole & More Backstage At The “Under The Influence Of Music” Tour [PHOTOS]

The Curious Case Of Joseline Hernandez: A Visual Timeline Of Success [PHOTOS]

Props: HHNM

HipHopWired Radio

Our staff has picked their favorite stations, take a listen...

The Latest Hip-Hop News, Music and Media | Hip-Hop Wired

Quick Links