HipHopWired Featured Video

Instead of worrying about the musical whereabouts of Andre 3000, focus on the fact that Big Boi is dropping a new album. General Patton reveals the tracklist, and an animated cover, to his forthcoming sophomore album, Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors.

The standard version of the album will feature 14 tracks, while the bonus version will tag on an additional three tunes. The LP features a smorgasbord of multitalented, including T.I., Ludacris, Kid Cudi, Wavves, Little Dragon and many more. A couple of tried and true collaborators that also make appearances are Sleepy Brown on “The Thickets” and Killer Mike on “Thom Pettie.”

Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors will be in stores December 11th. You can pre-order your copy right here. Check out the tracklist and the GIF version of the artwork below.

Big Boi – Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors Tracklist

01 Ascending

02 The Thickets [ft. Sleepy Brown]

03 Apple Of My Eye

04 Objectum S-xuality [ft. Phantogram]

05 In The A [ft. T.I. & Ludacris]

06 She Hates Me [ft. Kid Cudi]

07 CPU [ft. Phantogram]

08 Thom Pettie [ft. Little Dragon & Killer Mike]

09 Mama Told Me [ft. Kelly Rowland]

10 Lines [ft. A$AP Rocky & Phantogram]

11 Shoes For Running [ft. BoB & Wavves]

12 Raspberries [ft. Mouche & Scar]

13 Tremendous Damage [ft. Bosko]

14 Descending [ft. Little Dragon]

15 Higher Res [ft. Jai Paul & Little Dragon] (Deluxe)

16 Gossip [ft. UGK & Big K.R.I.T.] (Deluxe)

17 She Said OK [with Theophilus London, ft. Tre Luce] (Deluxe)


• Mass Appeal: 10 Rappers Who Would Make Great A&Rs [GALLERY]

 Talk That Talk: 5 Best Journalist Lines From Aboard The Rihanna Plane…So Far [PHOTOS]

• Gucci Mane Gets His Model On In LRG 2012 Holiday Lookbook [PHOTOS]

• adidas D Rose 3 “Michigan Avenue,” “’90s Throwback” & “Brenda” Colorways [PHOTOS]

• Ballers Ternt Actors: The 10 Best Actors In NBA History

• The Afro Struggle aka A Timeline Of What In Thee F-ck Is Up With Andrew Bynum’s Hair? [PHOTOS]

• Wired 25: Nobody’s Perfect – The 25 Biggest Fails From Rap Superstars

• In Their Falsetto: The Struggle-Voiced Singers That Hip-Hop Can’t Do Without [PHOTOS]

Photo: Hip-Hop Wired