Tide is an official NFL sponsor in charge of making sure team uniforms, and thus team colors, are looking their best. To help get fans involved, Tide has created “Tide Color Captains“—a player from each NFL team (including Ray Rice, Reggie Bush and Drew Brees)—that will serve as a photojournalists that will use Twitter to “share personal pictures of fans and moments that capture their passion for celebrating and defending their colors.”

The pictures taken and shared will be from anywhere that fans are proudly showing their team colors; on the way to game, pre-game, during the game or post-game.

“I know from personal experience that our fans make our team better, get us pumped and give us that extra edge out on the football field,” said New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees via a press statement. “There’s nothing better than pulling up to our stadium or running out of the tunnel and seeing that sea of black and gold. It’s something that every player loves. That’s why I’ve partnered with Tide, to show fans how much we appreciate their support and dedication.”

Fans can follow their favorite team’s “Tide Color Captain’s” on Twitter as well as @TideNFL and the #ourcolors hashtag to see their colors in action. A list of the 32 “Tide Color Captains” is below.

Arizona Cardinals/Patrick Peterson                @RealPeterson21

Atlanta Falcons/Sean Weatherspoon             @SeanWSpoon56

Baltimore Ravens/Ray Rice                           @RayRice27

Buffalo Bills/Fred Jackson                              @Fred22Jackson

Carolina Panthers/Greg Olsen                       @gregolsen82

Chicago Bears/Charles Tillman                      @peanuttillman

Cincinnati Bengals/AJ Green                         @ajgreen_18

Cleveland Browns/Barkevious Mingo            @keke_mingo

Dallas Cowboys/DeMarcus Ware                  @DeMarcusWare

Denver Broncos/Eric Decker                         @EricDecker87

Detroit Lions/Reggie Bush                              @ReggieBush

Green Bay Packers/BJ Raji                           @rajifreezer90

Houston Texans/Ben Tate                              @BenTateRB

Indianapolis Colts/Vontae Davis                     @VontaeDavis23

Jacksonville Jaguars/Josh Scobee                @JoshScobee10

Kansas City Chiefs/Eric Fisher                       @Big_Fish79

Miami Dolphins/Dion Jordan                          @Dionj95

Minnesota Vikings/Kyle Rudolph                    @KyleRudolph82

New England Patriots/Devin McCourty         @McCourtyTwins

New Orleans Saints/Drew Brees                    @drewbrees

New York Giants/Mark Herzlich                     @MarkHerzlich

New York Jets/Chris Ivory                             @ivory_29

Oakland Raiders/DJ Hayden                         @_Go_DJ_

Philadelphia Eagles/Brent Celek                    @BrentCelek

Pittsburgh Steelers/LaMarr Woodley              @LaMarrWoodley

San Diego Chargers/Danny Woodhead         @danny_woodhead

San Francisco 49ers/Marcus Lattimore         @MarcusLattimore

Seattle Seahawks/Earl Thomas                     @Earl_Thomas

St. Louis Rams/Chris Long                             @Joel9one

Tampa Bay Buccaneers/Doug Martin            @DougMartin22

Tennessee Titans/Jason McCourty                @McCourtyTwins

Washington Redskins/Alfred Morris               @Trey_Deuces

Photo: YouTube

comments – add yours