HipHopWired Featured Video

2013 gave fans a first class lesson on why Snoop Dogghas remained relevant throughout the years. Having already channeled his inner Rastafarian as Snoop Lion on Reincarnated, he returns today as Snoopzilla on a collaborative album with Dam-Funk called 7 Days Of Funk.

The West Coast duo connected to create nine tracks, including a synth-driven groove titled “Faden Away,” that can be heard a week prior to the LP’s release via a stream courtesy of NPR. This project infuses elements of the classic Parliament Funkadelic sound and the G-Funk wave crafted by Snoop and Dr. Dre in the early 90’s, which the aforementioned group greatly influenced.

Find the full stream and the equally entertaining artwork for Snoopzilla and Dam-Funk’s 7 Days Of Funk, due December 10, below. Listen and share your thoughts in the comments.

1. Hit Da Pavement

2. Let It Go

3. Faden Away

4. 1Question? (feat. Steve Arrington)

5. Ride (feat. Kurupt)

6. Do My Thang

7. I’ll Be There 4U

8. Systamatic (feat. Tha Dogg Pound) (Bonus Track)

9. High Wit’ Me (Bonus Track)

Photo: Al Myers