HipHopWired Featured Video

ScHoolboy Q has one of the most anticipated albums of of the year in his major label debut, Oxymoron. It’s set to release on February 25, but before then, the TDE rapper is previewing the LP during a public listening party.

Hot 97’s Peter Rosenberg is moderating the closed off session, which a few fans had an opportunity to attend. Q is only playing snippets of the records, because of what we assume is a tactic to further circumvent an eventual leak.

Oxymoron clocks in at 15-tracks (17 on the deluxe version), and features his TDE partners in rhyme Kendrick Lamar, Jay Rock and SZA, as well as 2 Chainz, Raekwon, Tyler, The Creator, Suga Free, and BJ The Chicago Kid. It’s available for pre-order right now, so be sure to support.

Tune into the live Oxymoron listening party below.

Photo: UStream