HipHopWired Featured Video

Dreamville’s own Cozz has impressed Hip-Hop fans with a short, but potent list of tracks from his upcoming project, Cozz & Effect. With his new material set to arrive on Friday, October 3, the rapper unveils the official artwork and tracklist to build anticipation.

Cozz’s breakout records, including “Dreams” and “I Need That,” have been packaged into the tape’s 12-track framework. Dreamville founder J. Cole appears on the “Knock The Hustle (Remix),” while label mate Bas and Inglewood rapper Enimal make up the remainder of guests.

Peep the artwork and tracklist for Cozz & Effect below. We’ve also included Cozz’s new freebie cut, “Wait’s Over,” for those who missed it in last week’s Wrap Up.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Photo: Instagram