HipHopWired Featured Video

Shady Records season is upon us, as label head Eminem is readying their SHADY XV album for a November 24 release. From the project, fans receive a new Slaughterhouse track called “Y’all Ready Know.”

The lyrical foursome of Royce Da 5’9”, Joe Budden, Joell Ortiz, and Crooked I trade verse over hard-hitting, boom-bap production by DJ Premier. Of course we have time for that, and many listeners will agree. Sparing no sharp punchline or witty puns, the MCs give rappers a lesson on how to properly maneuver through a rap record.

Along with “Y’all Ready Know,” SHADY XV is a double-disc, featuring greatest hits from artists on the label and new music from Eminem, Slaughterhouse, Bad Meets Evil, D-12, Skylar Grey, and Yelawolf on disc two. Detroit’s own Big Sean, Danny Brown, and Dej Loaf also contribute to the LP.

Pre order SHADY XV on iTunes. Stream “Y’all Ready Know” below.

Photo: Instagram