HipHopWired Featured Video

PRhyme, a combination of legendary producer DJ Premier and lyricist Royce Da 5’9”, debuts their album on December 9. To whet appetites in the meantime, the duo make due on their promise to debut the new self-titled single.

Producer Adrian Younge was commissioned to handle production duties, crafting an eerie combination of piano keys, bass, and percussion. Royce discusses a list of evils that prevented him from reaching his true potential throughout his career, including his new found sobriety, which has allowed him to reach his prime for all intents and purposes.

“PRhyme” arrives on the tails of the leading track “U Looz.” The project dons features from Jay Electronica, Common, TDE’s ScHoolboy Q and Ab-Soul, Slaughterhouse, Mac Miller, Killer Mike, and Dwele.

Stream PRhyme’s latest release below.