HipHopWired Featured Video

Lupe Fiasco’s Drogas Light is here. Just last December the Chicago rapper shocked his fans when he suddenly announced he was hanging up the mic after catching a backlash for some controversial lyrics.

Then a few days later not only did he walk his statement back, but he surprised fans with the release date for his latest offering, Drogas Light, via his own 1st & 15th/Thirty Tigers label.

Today he keeps his promise and releases a project that boasts appearances from Rick Ross, Ty Dolla $ign, and Big K.R.I.T. amongst others.

Check out the album below and let us know if the project was worth the 2-month wait.

DROGAS Light Track listing:
1.  Dopamine Lit (Intro)
2.  NGL Feat. Ty Dolla $ign
3.  Promise
4.  Made In The USA Feat. Biance Sings
5.  JUMP Feat. Gizzle
6.  City Of The Year Feat. Rondo
7.  HIGH (Interlude) Feat. Simon Sayz
8.  Tranquillo Feat. Rick Ross & BIG K.R.I.T
9.  KILL Feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Victoria Monet
10.LAW Feat. Simon Sayz
11.Pick Up The Phone
12. It’s Not Design Feat. Salim
13.Wild Child Feat. Jake Torrey
14.More Than My Heart Feat. RXMN and Salim
Photo: Instagran