HipHopWired Featured Video

Logic might have delivered the most diverse group of features on an Hip-Hop album that we’ve seen in a long time.

As if the cover art for Logic’s upcoming album Everybody wasn’t impressive enough, the list of features has taken the project up a notch.

Logic has a cast of characters ranging from Killer Mike to Neil deGrasse Tyson, bookending what looks to be a rap nerd’s dream.

Take a look below.

  1. Hallelujah
  2. Everybody
  3. Confess f. Killer Mike
  4. Killing Spree f. Ansel Elgort
  5. Take It Back
  6. America f. Black Thought, Chuck D, Big Lenbo and No ID
  7. Ink Blot f. Juicy J
  8. Mos Definitely
  9. Waiting Room
  10. National Suicide Prevention Hotline – 1-800-273-8255 f. Alessia Cara and Khalid
  11. Anziety f. Lucy Rose
  12. Black SpiderMan f. Damian Lemar Hudson
  13. AfricAryaN f. Neil deGrasse Tyson

The track Neil deGrasse Tyson is featured on, “AfricAryaN” was originally the title to the upcoming album. He described it saying “it’s about me being black and white, and seeing life from two sides.” It was met with controversy when he announced it last year, but he chose abandon it as the album’s focus changed during recording.

“I feel pulled in either direction,” he told HardKnockTV. “Black folk who don’t realize I’m mixed will treat me like some racist person, when white people find out I’m black they treat me with racism…but as I created the album, it became less and less about me, and more about everybody else.”

Everybody is scheduled to drop on May 5.


The Latest Hip-Hop News, Music and Media | Hip-Hop Wired

Quick Links